The multiple uses of stockings......

Quick tips for on the road and about town. Those little strange uses for random thingies.... Post it here!

Moderators: Ms Minx, dirtyrottenlove

The multiple uses of stockings......

Postby Ms Minx on Mon Aug 01, 2005 6:02 pm

I've notivced several random things in different places. I thought I'd bring it all together....

Namely - for stocking - those god-awful suntan nylon ones? Well - they do have some use.

1 - cut the toes off and slide them over your toes before you put on your fishnets. Stops your toes from poking through!

2 - Great for polishing shoes - you get a really high shine with nylons.

3 - Wiping deodorant marks off clothing

4 - Cut off 1/2 leg and rubber-band it to the hose that water leaves your washing machine with (you know - the hose that runs into the laundry sink?) Good lord, I hope I'm explaining that correctly, I've been using the laundromat for the past 7 years now!!!!! Anyway, it collect miscellaneous lint and stops your drain from clogging.

5 - Lose something behind the dresser? Rubber band a nylon toe over the end of your vaccum cleaner hose and it will pick up those lost things without you having to dig thru the bag!
Punk girls do it better...
www.builtonrespect.com
Ms Minx
Site Admin

Postby theapathetical1 on Mon Aug 01, 2005 7:08 pm

5 - Lose something behind the dresser? Rubber band a nylon toe over the end of your vaccum cleaner hose and it will pick up those lost things without you having to dig thru the bag!

haha oh that's a brilliant idea...no more trying to move the dresser for me! thanks ms minx.
theapathetical1
You're getting the hang of it!

Postby TrixyTrisell on Mon Aug 01, 2005 9:52 pm

6) cut a whole leg off, and put potoatoes in it one by one tie it off after each one. It will keep them from growing. you can also do this for onions.
TrixyTrisell
You deserve an award......

Postby Janie Hawk on Mon Aug 01, 2005 10:18 pm